About to sell my prelude... looking at WRX's

This is a discussion on About to sell my prelude... looking at WRX's within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; My car is a 96 SI and is giving me some hard times lately. Its got about 103K on the ...

About to sell my prelude... looking at WRX's

My car is a 96 SI and is giving me some hard times lately. Its got about 103K on the odometer and I am just getting tired of it. Ive been dying to drive a turbo car since I got my liscense in 97, but I still have never had the opportunity too.

I think the WRX will be a great pick for me, I always admire them when I see them on the road. My main concern (not putting a ton of effort yet into my search) is whether or not I am going to be able to mod this car and make it much faster than it is in stock form. I've been driving my lude for 4 years, and don't get me wrong, I think it is a great car... but I feel like with all I have put into it I still havent seen that much of an improvement. Nitrous, cams, milled head, intake, exhaust, clutch... and I think I am only running about a 14.1-14.3 from a 15.4.

Will I be disappointed with a wrx and its responsiveness? I would really like to be able to make it easily compete with a stock STi... is that too much to ask? How much do you think I would end up having to pay for a newer body style wrx?

Sorry for the run on... and thanks in advance for all the help!
    Patrick
    2004 Java Black STi
    COBB Stage II
    Invidia G200 Exhaust
    Helix Catted downpipe
    K+N Typhoon Intake
    Tanabe GF210 Springs

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements