New Owner of 02 WRX.
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on New Owner of 02 WRX. within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; HI ALL. i just bought a 02 wrx. It's been a dream car of mine for some time now. And ...

New Owner of 02 WRX.

HI ALL. i just bought a 02 wrx.

It's been a dream car of mine for some time now. And i literally drove that thing ALL night last night. I come from NA FC3s S4 GXL, so the rex is AMazing. I'm not saying rx7s are bad cars. I had plenty of fun driving that rotary, but that thing gave me too much headache. Breaking down once every week was too much for me to handle.. And I don't know anything about inside of a car. the REX is only my second car and i have no knowledge in mechanics.

Anyways, it's a BLAST to drive this thing and i hope i get to know more about mechanics of a car better with this bad boy.

PS. could you guys point out what are modified and what are stock once i post underthehood picture? because i got mine at the dealership and the dealer has no clue what are in the car. he was just selling it. I checked the car with a mechanic before i bought it and he said only clutch and brake calipers need replacement. I think i saw CAI under the hood but then again i don't know anything about cars so i'm not sure. I know that CAI and BOV and MBC are terrible mods for WRX (from reading posts) and if my car has any of them installed, i wanna take them off.

So far the mods on the car as far as i can tell are, MOMO steering wheel, Turbo timer, and XT short shifter(maybe, it says XT on the knob).

I'll post pics later. Thanks guys for reading.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Banned
    Does it make ppsssshhh noises

Welcome to the club. Same boat as you bro, been wanting my bug eye since they came on the market. Finally got mine a couple of months ago. BUG EYE LIKE WHAAA!!

The Momo steering wheel came with the 02's, I'm not sure about the 03.