Just In: 2007 WRX...Suggestions?
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Just In: 2007 WRX...Suggestions? within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey all, I'm fairly new to clubwrx; my buddy directed me to this site and I'm definitely enjoying my time ...

Just In: 2007 WRX...Suggestions?

Hey all, I'm fairly new to clubwrx; my buddy directed me to this site and I'm definitely enjoying my time here thus far. So anyways, I saw the 2008 WRX...which was the release i was waiting for so I could make a decision. Thursday went just like this: I got up, went to work, went online, saw the 08 subie, went in the bathroom, vomitted in disgust, then called my local subie dealership and bought a WRX. So needless to say, I've bought a brand new 07 in Satin White Pearl.

I opted for the standard wrx - the TR doesn't have the options I wanted and the limited is way too expensive. I wanted a black one but they had a dealer swap the night before I bought it, so just bought the white one. It came from the dealer with the standard classic wrx spoiler and a nice, legal, 35% tint. I live and mass and they'll probably pull me over and check my tint because they hate everybody

So I'm hoping for some tips as to what I should do for upgrades; I don't want to void my warranty since I'm paying out the butt for this car, but I want a nice sound. I was thinking about the SPT parts for now...what do you guys think? I like the tone of the bosal SPT exhaust...the intake is a little too ricey for my taste but that extra few horsepower is making me want it.

I want to get the defi link BF gauges - does anybody have the kit to put them on your dash...like near the odometer and stuff...I saw it online once and it looks awesome but i'm worried that the MPH and fuel gauges will be too covered by this kit.