NEWGUY ..With Too Many Questions :P
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

This is a discussion on NEWGUY ..With Too Many Questions :P within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guys, I am new to the forums, and not yet a proud owner of a WRX. Just alittle info: ...

Exclamation NEWGUY ..With Too Many Questions :P

Hey guys,
    I am new to the forums, and not yet a proud owner of a WRX. Just alittle info: I am currently a student graduating from Shippensburg University in Shippensburg, PA (South Central PA) I will be graduating with a B.S.B.A in Managment Information Systems mid Dec. Hench Why I am Here! I am looking to purchase a car upon graduation ... a WRX. I have been looking at several different Years and the 2004, 2005 Models have caught my eye. (The Bug Eye, as I have read). The WRX seems idle for me, it's sport, fast, 4dr, great in the snow, great gas milage etc. Currently I am driving a 1999 Oldsmobile Alero 3.4 liter 6 cylinder engine. During high school I did some light modifications to the car. Cold Air Intake, Full Vortec Exhaust System, MSD Ignition System, MSD Spark plug and wires and a few minor exterior modifications. It has around 225 hp give or take the octain and has run a 14.7 at Atco Raceway. I am looking to keep the Alero for bad weather days and purchase the WRX for fun and future modifications. So far I have read how great WRX's are and I have noticed they are pretty quick and great out of the hole. I have found some WRXs on autotrader in my area under 20,000 and they are perfect for. Anyhow I look forward to buying a WRX in a few months and getting involved in the WRX community.

Questions:
    Is there a big different between 2004,5,6,7 WRX's ?

Why have people said if you buy a Wrx that has after market blow off values and small modifications to change it back to stock?