n00b with a couple of questions....

This is a discussion on n00b with a couple of questions.... within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Heyy everyone!.. What's going on I'm new to this site as of today.. Normally I spend my time on IWSTI.. ...

n00b with a couple of questions....

Heyy everyone!.. What's going on I'm new to this site as of today.. Normally I spend my time on IWSTI.. But I've grown to like this site better... was juss wondering I have been into subies my entire life it doesn't seem that long to guys considering I'm 17 now.. Ill be 18 in sept.. I reallii wanted to buy a WRX I have been wanting one since the second I received my license.. I knoww I'm a noob to the whole driving scene and what not and you guys prolly see me as immature which I'm not.. I was wondering what it would take for me to get a WRX.. I don't have that much of money and reallii would love to pick one up.. Please feel free to add anything you would like comments questions get bac to me please and thank you!

-jeff

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

18 in april sucker.

hahaha. It depends on what you're looking for. you can pick up a brand new wrx for about 24k, whereas an older 2002 would rub about 18ishk?

Or you could just be cool and buy an STi. WoOt.

Keep in mind that insurance is going to be a PITA. As well as car payments.
    Hope you make good money.

Anyways, good luck, and welcome to the club!!
    Quote Originally Posted by GeneralGeeWhiz View Post
    One more of these pointless threads and im going to bash my face into the computer screen.
    There's no replacement for displacement. Except for a fat ass turbo!!!

I Support ClubWRX
    You can find 02's with under 75k miles for around 12-14k. But you might want to look at the cost of insurance as it will probaly be a TON. Find one that isnt abused or modded because odds are you couldnt afford to fix it if the tranny went.