Quandary...
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Quandary... within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I bought my '07 WRX tr like a week and a half ago.. got the tuner ready cuz the regular ...

Quandary...

I bought my '07 WRX tr like a week and a half ago.. got the tuner ready cuz the regular WRX was like 2g's more.. but im a smart guy and i figured i buy the tr save the money and .. well put that 2g into upgrades and tune it... my question is this..

I'm still well below the break-in mileage ( sitting at like 400miles right now )..

should i go and start upgrading small stuff now, or wait till i get to know my car, and what it can do before i jump into huge upgrades?

I have 2grand to play with, what could i do that would be the most drastic change? espically in terms of torque. ( i like pull more than the top end speed)

I'm a straight newbie when it comes to cars, engines and epically WRX's

DROP SOME KNOWLEDGE ON ME

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Wait until you are done breaking the car in.

Then wait some more as you have to get used to the car in stock form. I dont know what your previous cars are, but the WRX in stock for is very fast compared to most cars in this price range. So you might need to learn to respect and control it.

After that, i think most wait till 10,000mi...but that could be a made up number that i followed.

$2,000...

• Turboback Exhaust (Downpipe, Midpipe, muffler, etc) = $700 brand new...buy used.
    • Cobb Access Port Ver 2 = $700 (this plus the turboback exhaust will give you a HP/TQ increase)
    • Lowering Springs = $225 (I like eibach or prodrive)
    • Rear Sway bar = $200 (22mm or bigger)
    • Short Shifter = $150

That leaves you $25 to buy gas.
    2008 Satin White Pearl WRX Sedan w/ Navi
    2005 San Remo Red WRX Sedan w/ VF34 (traded)
    Pi Kappa Alpha | New England Flat 4