New to tuner cars
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on New to tuner cars within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello I am new to the tuner game. I have always been a muscle car guy but I fell in ...

New to tuner cars

Hello I am new to the tuner game. I have always been a muscle car guy but I fell in love with the WRX when they first came out. Now I have a 03 Impreza all stock and need to know where to begin on hooking this car up. I have already ordered a cold air intake and planning on upgrading the exhaust real soon. But dont know what is my best option to go with. Could someone tell me the best exhaust out there that doesnt sound like a accord with a coffee can on the tail pipe. Thanks for your help.

shawn

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

If ur car is stock the cold air intake might actually cause some problems. The air sensor is very sensitive. U might want to just get rid of your snorkle and it will respond a little better. Start with an upipe. And exhaust.
    My money pit

yea get rid of that intake u wont need it take a look at cobb tunings website and check their stage kits those are probably the best way to go.

Could someone tell me the best exhaust out there that doesnt sound like a accord with a coffee can on the tail pipe. Thanks for your help.
    There is a sticky exhaust thread in engine performance with pics, but no exhaust will sound like an accord unless you put equal length headers on.
    Tuned by Jorge at P&L, 240.83whp 239.60wtq at 14.8psi on 2.0L with stock td04 (But doesn't run)

Cool so cobb tuning is the way to go.

Yeah its very safe too...
    My money pit

The SPT Intakes dont give off CELs or cause problems though..right?
    Semper Fi

The Hawk-Eye Alliance #62
    Military Militia #11
    2007 WRX TR, WR Blue: Stg 2

Quote Originally Posted by shawnc View Post
    Cool so cobb tuning is the way to go.