New Member... sort of.
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on New Member... sort of. within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello, I'm looking to purchase a used 2002 WRX and I have a few questions regarding them. I'm completely new ...

New Member... sort of.

Hello, I'm looking to purchase a used 2002 WRX and I have a few questions regarding them. I'm completely new to the WRX so, I'm ignorant to many specs.

I test drove it today and noticed the suspension was incredibly stiff! I mean stiff! Is the suspension this stiff stock? It does look slightly low but I'm not sure if its stock or lowered.

If it is lowered, how easy would it be to return it to stock suspension?

Also, what are typical 1/4 mile times for a stock wagon?

Last question, anyway I can easily tell if it is modded or anything? It has no intake, just some exhaust which I may remove.

Other than that I love the car. I'm going back on Saturday to hopefully close the deal but I just need time to think on it.

Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by Tecolote View Post
    Hello, I'm looking to purchase a used 2002 WRX and I have a few questions regarding them. I'm completely new to the WRX so, I'm ignorant to many specs.

I test drove it today and noticed the suspension was incredibly stiff! I mean stiff! Is the suspension this stiff stock? It does look slightly low but I'm not sure if its stock or lowered.

If it is lowered, how easy would it be to return it to stock suspension?

Also, what are typical 1/4 mile times for a stock wagon?

Last question, anyway I can easily tell if it is modded or anything? It has no intake, just some exhaust which I may remove.

Other than that I love the car. I'm going back on Saturday to hopefully close the deal but I just need time to think on it.

Thanks!
    Welcome! You made a great choice.