waziiiii=newbieeee
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on waziiiii=newbieeee within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; hey guys im new to the game and im lookin to buy either a wrx or an sti and ive ...

waziiiii=newbieeee

hey guys im new to the game and im lookin to buy either a wrx or an sti and ive been debating for so long on wheather i should get the wrx or the sti...i mean yeah its kinda obvious but its a lil more then that to me. i wanna know if i can get the wrx and make it just as awesome as the sti and if itll save me any money.
    Last edited by waziiiii; 01-29-2007 at 06:43 PM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Banned
    No you can't. Buy the sti

Quote Originally Posted by WRXpimp View Post
    WOW! That was blunt!

To the OP, yes, I believe that if you get a nice WRX and flash stage 2 and some minor supporting mods, you could have a car comparable to the STI. You of course wont have the 6 speed tranny or the DCCD, but that could be done in the future if needed. (maybe the tranny swap would not save you money)

It all comes down to what you want really. If you want a car that is really fast out of the box, but extremely dangerous if you arent careful, then get the STI (not saying the WRX is safer), but if you want something that has some bawlz and you can relatively easily integrate yourself into the AWD/turbo world, then the WRX is my recommendation.

I drive an 06 WRX and I love it. I actually am hesitant in the STI area because I dont trust myself with that much power and potential.
    Cobb Stage 2 - 2006 OBP WRX Sedan Hawkeye Alliance #12 Modifier's Anonymous Roll Call #2
    My Baby -> http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2493032/1
    Quote Originally Posted by Sinister View Post
    omfg... you made me think you lost your little peter or something with a thread title like that...
    Quote Originally Posted by AwdTurboWrx View Post