just picked up an 02
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on just picked up an 02 within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I'm totally new to the turbo industry...I guess I can't say I know much about anything else . I have ...

just picked up an 02

I'm totally new to the turbo industry...I guess I can't say I know much about anything else . I have about 94,000 on the new (used) wrx, I'm just wondering what is the safest mods I can do to the car. I want to keep the stock exhaust on the car...I can't handle the exhaust noise anymore, even tho I hear it's not too bad. Just want a little more pick up and go.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Banned
    There a tons of threads about good first mods. Try searching a bit, its your best friend on this website. The exhaust sound that comes from a WRX is very unique you should check out some sound clips. It sounds nothing like the honda you are coming from.

Welcome to the club! The best places to look for information about first mods are to search and to look around at the sticky's in different forums. To start you off, here's a good link about first mods.

Thanks for the info. There is just so many different opinion...so I just want the straight up safe and good mods. Hopefully you understand what I mean. At this point, everything sounds good. Just need help making the right decision.

I Support ClubWRX
    Greetings and welcome to the club!
    Moderator for: Aftermarket Vendor & Installer Review / Detailing Forum / Engine Modifications / Exterior & Appearance
    New Member Hangout / Off Topic / Tri-State
    ScoobyDMC #003 Blobeye Syndicate #10
    2004 WRX Sedan PSM 5MT Tactrix Stage 2+ Blouch TD04 19T @ 21 psi
    Mods & Pics

Welcome to the the club...
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #888

Welcome to the Club
    Army Ranger For Life ! Thin Blue Line