First time Subie buyer

This is a discussion on First time Subie buyer within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi! I'm new to clubwrx and wanted to know a few things about Subies. Ive been in the tuner world ...

First time Subie buyer

Hi! I'm new to clubwrx and wanted to know a few things about Subies. Ive been in the tuner world for about 2 years now, so i have a good bit of knowledge and i read pretty much all spocom magazines available. I had a 1995 honda prelude Si with a H22 swap and other crap done to it. Its finally pissed me off enough that Im getting rid of it to buy a bone stock 2002 rex.

My question: how much power can the stock internals handle SAFELY. I want to buy the VF-22 turbo when I get the car and have it installed as well as a GReddy Profec e01 EBC, HKS turbo timer, carbon ti exhaust, and SSQV BOV. Also a Extreme dimensions CF OEM hood and seibon CF trunklid and OEM spoiler and GReddy strut tower bars front and rear.

Is this a good way to start off with a good running WRX? Like I said, I dont have a lot of knowledge about Subaru, but I fell in love with this car when I used to read Motor Trend when it was first introduced in America. Any tips for me? Thanks in advance to everyone who responds.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by 02BugEye View Post
    Hi! I'm new to clubwrx and wanted to know a few things about Subies. Ive been in the tuner world for about 2 years now, so i have a good bit of knowledge and i read pretty much all spocom magazines available. I had a 1995 honda prelude Si with a H22 swap and other crap done to it. Its finally pissed me off enough that Im getting rid of it to buy a bone stock 2002 rex.