signed up yesterday!

This is a discussion on signed up yesterday! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; hey New to clubwrx.net!! live in portland, or I bought a 02 wrx about two months ago, and I'm just ...

signed up yesterday!

hey New to clubwrx.net!! live in portland, or

I bought a 02 wrx about two months ago, and I'm just starting to mod it. Im new to the whole important/moding my car scence.

i bought it from a car dealer so im not sure of all the modifications. but i know for sure it has.

blitz boost controller
    a&e air filter
    apexi turbo timer
    and i just installed apexi n1 catback exhaust.

could i get some pointers on what to get next or anything important i need to know about my car?

ps. I made the mistake of buying a bov(greddy type-rs) for my car before looking at this site.(seems to be a typical noob mistake here). installed it, and my performance sucks! the kit came with piping to make a recirculation bov.
    would it hurt my engine or performance if I installed it with the recircluation kit, or should i just installed the stock one back on?

im also looking for a stock headlight on the driver side and a armrest for the center console. can be new or used(in good shape).

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Greetings and welcome to the club!

The turbo timer an MBC are not the best choices. Have a look here: Support Threads (FAQ): Everything you need

The best BOV for the WRX:

Moderator for: Aftermarket Vendor & Installer Review / Detailing Forum / Engine Modifications / Exterior & Appearance
    New Member Hangout / Off Topic / Tri-State
    ScoobyDMC #003 Blobeye Syndicate #10
    2004 WRX Sedan PSM 5MT Tactrix Stage 2+ Blouch TD04 19T @ 21 psi
    Mods & Pics

this may seem as a dumb question, but i know very little about turbo.

what does the turbo timer do?

Quote Originally Posted by brtnblend13 View Post