Newb with an even newbier question 8)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Newb with an even newbier question 8) within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi everyone, I'm Matt and I'm from Chicago, IL and I'm looking to get a WRX. Now, I'm actually pretty ...

Newb with an even newbier question 8)

Hi everyone, I'm Matt and I'm from Chicago, IL and I'm looking to get a WRX. Now, I'm actually pretty new to cars in general, half the stuff I read on this forum I don't even know what it means. I'm looking to start getting into cars, and hopefully I'll be able to get a WRX within a couple of months.

My first question is what is the difference between the TR and the normal Sedan? I know it's "tuner-ready", but what exactly does that mean? From what I can tell the body style isn't really any different, and the basic specifications are the same. I know there's got to be something different though, seeing as the TR is about $1,000 cheaper ><

Thanks in advance,
    -hasweL

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    The TR has different seats, worst stereo, and is basically a stripped down model. The reg. wrx has better sound system, better seats, and some other niffty bits.
    0-60 faster then your first sexual experience.
    "You've come far, and though you're far from the end
    You don't mind where you are, cause you know where you've been"