Introduction, Hello all.
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Introduction, Hello all. within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey everyone! I'm in the market for a WRX Wagon, and I came across this site. I must say, the ...

Introduction, Hello all.

Hey everyone!
    I'm in the market for a WRX Wagon, and I came across this site. I must say, the amount of resources and knowledge here are friggin rediculous! Great work!

So anyhow, I'm a gigging musician and need the space to fit my drums, but I also want a car that's not boring to drive. (I currently drive a 97 civic LX, doesn't fit my whole drumset, is just a little slow (ha.) and it's boring. It is a GREAT commuter car though ) I do commute back and forth to school and gigs, so reliability is a must. I don't plan on racing it AT all, maybe slightly modifying (exhaust, wheels/tires, suspension, that's about it.) Looking to get anywhere from an 02 to an 04 depending on the condition. I'm sure I'll be on this forum quite a bit in the coming days.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Peachypumpkincheeks

and welcome to The Club!!!!

The WRX Wagone is a great choice! Reliable, great handling, awesome performance, max cargo space...a great daily driver or even weeken car! Definitely browse the club for all the useful information on modding, car purchasing, and the difference/things to look out for with the years. Good luck and keep us updated!
    Heather | 2002 WRX | Stage 2
    ScoobyDMCtt | Official Bodyguard #2 for the Bugeye Mafia
    TastesLikeAwesome | @Subiestar

I Support ClubWRX
    Greetings and welcome!

A wagon would suit your needs well, although I do not know if an entire kit would fit in a wagon. It will surely do better than a Civic. The AWD is an asset for foul weather - surely you see alot of it in CT.