Hello ClubWRX!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Hello ClubWRX! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello everyone! Im a newb on here, but Ive been a long time member of maxima.org. I plan on moving ...

Hello ClubWRX!

Hello everyone! Im a newb on here, but Ive been a long time member of maxima.org. I plan on moving my stuff over to clubwrx and finding a nice home right here on these board

Anyway, I will be picking up a used WRX here in the near future. I wanted to come introduce myself. Well ive owned a 1996 Nissan Maxima for little over 2 years now, and its time to move on. Car has almost 200,000 miles on it. It has been very good to me. I had plans on going FI but with the mileage it just wasnt justifible. Here she is in all her glory:

Now onto the WRX Ive found a very nice one local to me but it has a couple of mods to say the least. Utech, exhaust, up and down pipe, new intercooler, Tein coilovers, pink injectors, and perrin fuel rails. The car looks to be very well taken car of with all receipts handy. Would this be a good or safe buy? Car only has 40k miles on it.

Heres a picture of the car:

I really like the fact that the basic mods are done. But only thing that scares me is if the car was beat on.

Lastly ive heard rumors of the WRX motors not being able to handle any type of power. This was just someone tell me. Seems to be if the car is properly tuned theys cars do fine.

Anyways thank you in advance and hope to be a part of cubwrx soon!

-Sean

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

the thing that I would be suspicious of is that the fuel system was upgraded which would be done if they upgraded the turbo and could mean that it was beat on

as for the motors handling power poorly that is not true (provided that you have a good tune), it is the stock wrx transmission that will go quickly with high power
    04 WRX Java Black