My new '02 WRX
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on My new '02 WRX within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey all, I just bought my first car and thought it'd be smart to get some input/educated on the 2002 ...

My new '02 WRX

Hey all, I just bought my first car and thought it'd be smart to get some input/educated on the 2002 Subaru WRX. We're buying it used from a friend of ours, and I'm hoping to give it some "upgrades" (if you will, I'm new to this whole thing as you can tell) - including exhaust, sound system, a blowoff valve, and possibly tinting... I'm almost 17, but I have worked for a couple months now - earning almost 1,500 - 2,000 (hopefully this gives readers/critics an idea of what I can spend). I don't know much about cars, other than the basics - if anyone can help I'd appreciate it. I'm open and would love to hear any constructive criticism/advice you may have - as I'm sure there is lots I need to learn...But anyways, here's a bit of background info / picture:

2002 Subaru WRX including... 83K miles (mostly freeway miles, w/frequent oil changes), Brand new V-rated all season tires. Overall, it's in great shape and we ran it by a trustable source/checkup source and nothing is wrong with it at all.

I would appreciate any and all input. Thanks again everyone. And hopefully I'll be hearing more from you. If you have any questions or comments, please AIM me at r1c3bo1z4l1f3 or email me at mowseyy@yahoo.com

- Chris

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements