New guy with an '06 WRX
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on New guy with an '06 WRX within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello all, New guy alert! I bought my very first "new" car yesterday. Out of college for a few years ...

New guy with an '06 WRX

Hello all,

New guy alert! I bought my very first "new" car yesterday. Out of college for a few years now, finally got a professional job and rewarded myself with a car. Yup, just 19 hours ago I signed papers for a blue, 2006 WRX TR with short throw shifter, spoiler, and auto-mirror. I paid just over 23K for it (not too bad I hope) and so far I love it. It sure is hard not "driving it like I stole it!" What a fun car!

I'll be a "lurker" on the boards for a while as I'm new to Subaru's and not much of a gearhead/wrencher. I'd like to be, but have little experience.

Anyways, glad to be on the boards w/ all of you.

BTW, where does "Scooby" come from or what does it mean? (Like I said, new-guy)

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

You paid about $1000 too much, but if you're happy, enjoy it!

Scooby is just a nicknaming of Subaru, I think.
    2006 WRX TR

Peachypumpkincheeks

and welcome to The Club!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Bboy AJ
    You paid about $1000 too much, but if you're happy, enjoy it!
    Scooby is just a nicknaming of Subaru, I think.
    How can you judge that he paid too much/too little/just right? There are so many variables that go into the purchase price of a new vehicle...I mean hell, you're not even FROM Michigan!...so, stfu.