Need help deciding
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Need help deciding within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I work at a Subaru dealership (Fitzgerald) as a detailier. So today someone traded in a 02 bugeye WRX. I ...

Exclamation Need help deciding

I work at a Subaru dealership (Fitzgerald) as a detailier. So today someone traded in a 02 bugeye WRX. I have been wanting to get one for some time now, but since I'm still a student its kind of hard, money wise. The car has 103k miles but is very clean, I barely had to detail anything except for a nice buffing. The car has already passed inspection and has a brand new windsheid. Now the price for an employee is around $9500. I know its a decent deal and if I sell my other vehicle there should only be a couple thousand dollar difference. So should I go ahead and take this deal or is the mileage too and high and wait for another trade in? BTW, I only have a couple days to make a decision before the car goes.
    Last edited by RallyRacer; 09-30-2006 at 01:55 AM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I was in the same situation a year ago. It's obvious what I chose to do, however the car i bought had less than half those miles. 100k is a lot for a car that is performance oriented. I mean you work at a dealership, you should know why people buy the wrx over the rs...and it's not because of the cool momo steering wheel. Either save up more money to buy a car that will last you or wait till you graduate school and buy a limited sti lol.
    NEW!! 09 WRX 5-door Black Base
    Old - 2006 Geep GC Hemi
    Older - 06 M3 Vert
    Oldest - 04 WRX WRB - cobb stage 2, borla 3" exhaust, erz dp