New tires for new member
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on New tires for new member within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello, I am curious about opinions for my newest set of tires for "regular" street driving. Some options I'm considering...Potenza ...

Wink New tires for new member

Hello, I am curious about opinions for my newest set of tires for "regular" street driving.
    Some options I'm considering...Potenza RE960AS Pole Positions, and the Pirelli PZero Nero M/S. Any other ideas? So far I have stuck with the 16" wheels.

THanks, and sorry for being a total noob.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

what type of tire do you need?

are you going to be getting another set of wheels, summer setup?

winter weather conditions?

that said the pirelli pzero/neros are very popular
    2004 PSM WRX
    Currently Cobb Stage 2

Blobeye Syndicate #23

Peachypumpkincheeks

I just got the Kuhmo Ecsta ASX all-season tires (also 16"s) for my '02 WRX. So far they blow my stock ones out of the water. My tires barely ever squeal around turns now and they ride smooth!

They're high-rated and one of the best tires you can get for all-season. And they're practically a steal at $66/piece at TireRack:
    http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires....peed_rating=ZR

I ordered my tires from them on a Sunday (not during business hours) and got them that Tuesday afternoon!
    Heather | 2002 WRX | Stage 2
    ScoobyDMCtt | Official Bodyguard #2 for the Bugeye Mafia
    TastesLikeAwesome | @Subiestar

Smile