New Car Breaking In
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on New Car Breaking In within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I am new to ClubWRX so be gentle. I tried using the search button for this topic; however, I couldn't ...

New Car Breaking In

I am new to ClubWRX so be gentle. I tried using the search button for this topic; however, I couldn't find any information on how to break in a Subaru. This is my first new car and I'm very excited. I just want to make sure I break it in the right way to keep all performance without damaging my engine. Please help....

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    1. Open Owners Manual
    2. Find section for Vehicle Break-in
    3. Read it
    4. Follow it

Short verison
    Keep it < 4000 RPM for 1st thousand miles. Change oil. Run it as you wish.
    tEh PriUs=teH faSTah!@@!
    08 Audi S5 Black Diamond edition
    SOLD: 05 SWP Legacy GT Limited 5MT, 13.3ish@105 (stage 2) crappy stock clutch
    SOLD: 04 MPS/SW WRX Sti. 12.971 @ 103.97 (stock)
    278 AWHP/283 AWT, Catback exhaust
    306 AWHP/341 AWT, Stage 2
    (Scott) Moderator-STi, Drag Racing, Car Purchasing, and Tutorial Forums

you want to baby it for a few thousand miles but it is okay it you open her up a few times, just dont redline it to much. but they are great cars and they can handle it fine. but welcome to the club. post some pics

Quote Originally Posted by Dub RXer
    I am new to ClubWRX so be gentle. I tried using the search button for this topic; however, I couldn't find any information on how to break in a Subaru. This is my first new car and I'm very excited. I just want to make sure I break it in the right way to keep all performance without damaging my engine. Please help....
    for the first 1000 miles keep it under 4000rpms. yay.
    06 OBP WRX
    New England F4