Hello...New here and to Subaru's

This is a discussion on Hello...New here and to Subaru's within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello, my name is Eddie. I'm 19 and i just bought a 2006 Black WRX TR. I'm new to subaru's ...

Hello...New here and to Subaru's

Hello,
    my name is Eddie. I'm 19 and i just bought a 2006 Black WRX TR. I'm new to subaru's so i was hoping some of you could answer my lame questions...

1. Keeping my WRX under 4000 rpm is bull... do I really have to wait 1000 miles to unleash it's full potential? Is it normal for the engine to sound...kinda like a lawn mower(hard to describe sound)??? Also, shifting is a little rough, is this normal?
    2 When i wash my car, is it alright if water and soap gets into the hoodscoop/intercooler? Should I cover it?
    3. What does WRX stand for?

Thanks for your time...I love this car, even more than my V6 Mustang convertible i traded in!!!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by toolnoodle666
    Hello,
    my name is Eddie. I'm 19 and i just bought a 2006 Black WRX TR. I'm new to subaru's so i was hoping some of you could answer my lame questions...

1. Keeping my WRX under 4000 rpm is bull... do I really have to wait 1000 miles to unleash it's full potential? Is it normal for the engine to sound...kinda like a lawn mower(hard to describe sound)??? Also, shifting is a little rough, is this normal?
    2 When i wash my car, is it alright if water and soap gets into the hoodscoop/intercooler? Should I cover it?
    3. What does WRX stand for?

Thanks for your time...I love this car, even more than my V6 Mustang convertible i traded in!!!