Just bought a 2006 STI need a little advice
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Just bought a 2006 STI need a little advice within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Whats up all! Just purchased a 2006 STI have a few ?'s about my fist purchase from the experts out ...

Just bought a 2006 STI need a little advice

Whats up all!
    Just purchased a 2006 STI have a few ?'s about my fist purchase from the experts out there since i am new to the car world. I really wanted to get a Greddy Type RS BOV but went online to SCO and talked to the online chat dude and he said my STI wouldnt run right with a BOV on it. I was heart broken after he said that cause i really wanted to hear that PSHHHH, He is a expert and im far from it so my ? is, is he right?

Also if he is right about the BOV which im sure he is, he recommended a Perrin Short ram intake, I cant find any reviews on it so was wondering if anyone had any suggestions and input about this product? Does it make that loud sucking sound?
    Thanks for your help guys and gals!
    Steve

2006 Subaru WRX STI

PS just bought it today!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by Casechitt2
    Whats up all!
    Just purchased a 2006 STI have a few ?'s about my fist purchase from the experts out there since i am new to the car world. I really wanted to get a Greddy Type RS BOV but went online to SCO and talked to the online chat dude and he said my STI wouldnt run right with a BOV on it. I was heart broken after he said that cause i really wanted to hear that PSHHHH, He is a expert and im far from it so my ? is, is he right?

Also if he is right about the BOV which im sure he is, he recommended a Perrin Short ram intake, I cant find any reviews on it so was wondering if anyone had any suggestions and input about this product? Does it make that loud sucking sound?
    Steve

2006 Subaru WRX STI