Newbie here...
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Newbie here... within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Sup... I'm new to this site, but I try to hit up the subie forums when I can (or when ...

Newbie here...

Sup... I'm new to this site, but I try to hit up the subie forums when I can (or when these government PC will let us), but I've always wanted a WRX. I was stationed in japan for 2 1/2 years & the import scene is real heavy over there so if you're into it you'll learn alot. Since then I've had an 89' TT Supra, 2nd gen GST Eclipse, & about 4 months ago I bought an 02' WRX ( trying to get a STI short block swap), but I hope to have a lot done to it before the winter comes. We have a CC here at our 2 bases & like 90% of us are import heads. A lot of our main people are deployed right now, but by the time they get back we can get back into auto crossing & hitting the trails. There's a lot I don't know about tuning my WRX, but hopefully this site could enlighten me a little on some shyt. Later......

Shawn...

Vise-Prez Team Sinical
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails CIMG0020.JPG  

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I have a friend named danny stationed in japan in the navy......but that is of little matter, well to start you will need some sort of EM....accessport by cobb is preferred.....look into UTEC as well..... they all have maps..... and custom tuning features

Welcome!
    COBBS!.....We got COBBS everywhere meng! COBBS, COBBS, COBBS!
    Blobeye Syndicate #2
    RYB - 01
    "RALLY ON"

Quote Originally Posted by StreetSlider
    Hellen Keller's favorite color is Blobeye Syndicate.

Cobbz...

... After my swap I'll probably be up in here a lot asking about tuning help!

Peachypumpkincheeks

and welcome to The Club!!!!

Post up some pics of your rides (past and present) when you can!
    Heather | 2002 WRX | Stage 2