Easy to screw up these cars?
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Easy to screw up these cars? within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey, I'm lookin to buy a new Rex in a few months. I'm new to these cars and to modding. ...

Easy to screw up these cars?

Hey, I'm lookin to buy a new Rex in a few months. I'm new to these cars and to modding. I'd like to do some basic mods (exhaust, boost control, BOV, etc) but am a little afraid because it will be a learning experience for me. Just wondering, is it easy to destroy parts doin these types of things if you get it wrong? Im easy on my cars driving wise and always keep up on maintenance. I won't push it till I know its ok to

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Maybe your first step should be searching a bit and looking at the stickies...definitely look up BOV and boost controlers. You might be surprised at what you find.
    COBBS!.....We got COBBS everywhere meng! COBBS, COBBS, COBBS!
    Blobeye Syndicate #2
    RYB - 01
    "RALLY ON"

Quote Originally Posted by StreetSlider
    Hellen Keller's favorite color is Blobeye Syndicate.

I've been doin some diggin in these forums for a while. I'm understanding some of what it takes to accomplish these things but can't really grasp how touchy it is before I try myself. Don't wanna get in over my head thinkin it doesn't sound too hard and then blow up then engine when i test it.

"sitting in the corner in Rick Roll timeout" chanwahyaoh's Avatar
    If you plan on putting a boost controller and a BOV on the car, then yes, they're easy to screw up.

Try this thread first:

Engine Performance FAQ [[[READ ME]]]
    Turtles are nature's suction cups.
    .____
    ||J || R.I.P.
    ||__||
    |/__\|

Peachypumpkincheeks

and welcome to The Club!!!!

Here are some links I suggest you check out ASAP!!!
    The "Good first mods" sticky
    And here's great coverage of FAQs from NASIOC.