a few lil question that im sure are normal for a noob

This is a discussion on a few lil question that im sure are normal for a noob within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; allright im not new to teh wrx ive been in love with them since they were introduce. so i know ...

a few lil question that im sure are normal for a noob

allright im not new to teh wrx ive been in love with them since they were introduce. so i know about their weak second gear now my questions go as fallows
    1.what % of 02-03 models have the second gear strip
    2. im gonna keep this car as a fun car i have a 200sx for a daily driver how long will the second gear hold up for im gonna keep it stocki just want something i can take out on the gravel roades and back roads around my house on weekends.
    3. whats a good going price for a stock wrx 02 mabey 03 model with around 60 to 70K?

im sure these are normal questions but like i said im a noob to the whole fourm thing so plz dont yell at me too much

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    % wise, who knows. It is really driver dependant. How hard you beat on it and how smooth you shift.

For pricing, try the automobiles for sale forum. Ask your questions there as we have a number of dealers that monitor that forum.

Good luck!
    tEh PriUs=teH faSTah!@@!
    08 Audi S5 Black Diamond edition
    SOLD: 05 SWP Legacy GT Limited 5MT, 13.3ish@105 (stage 2) crappy stock clutch
    SOLD: 04 MPS/SW WRX Sti. 12.971 @ 103.97 (stock)
    278 AWHP/283 AWT, Catback exhaust
    306 AWHP/341 AWT, Stage 2
    (Scott) Moderator-STi, Drag Racing, Car Purchasing, and Tutorial Forums

http://www.edmunds.com/ is a great place to get pricing, or NADA is good as well.

gear strippage is directly proportional to the abuse you give it. if you drive it "within the parameters it was designed for" then it won't strip.