need help with cobb ap year

This is a discussion on need help with cobb ap year within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; ok i am still new to wrx's i have a 2005 with a tbe and am ready to get a ...

need help with cobb ap year

ok i am still new to wrx's i have a 2005 with a tbe and am ready to get a cobb ap. i have done some research alittle and cant find a solid answer if the cobb ap for a 2004 will work on an 2005 wrx. i see a ton of used 2004 ap's for sale and would like to pick one up if it will work. i know the software is going to be diffrent and i would have to download the 2005 version, but what about the connectors? i have read that they are diffrent and that they arnt. please can anyone help me. thanks for any response you can help me with.

nate

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Your answer lies in Cobbs website....

Description Fits Price ($USD)
    AccessPORT 2006 WRX (Manual Transmission) $645
    AccessPORT 2006 WRX (Automatic Transmission) $645
    AccessPORT 2005 WRX $595
    AccessPORT 2004 WRX $595
    AccessPORT 2002-2003 WRX $595

also is there a diffrence in power from a tbe and a tbe with stage to cobb ap? or is it going to just make the power band smoother? i am looking if anyone has a dyno sheet of tbe and then a dyno sheet with tbe with cobb ap stage 2. thanks again

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by sethtroy
    also is there a diffrence in power from a tbe and a tbe with stage to cobb ap? or is it going to just make the power band smoother? i am looking if anyone has a dyno sheet of tbe and then a dyno sheet with tbe with cobb ap stage 2. thanks again
    Yup. A nice difference.

anyone else that can help

Yeah, dude. There's a difference between the APs for an '04 and an '05. From what I understand, Subaru's been making minor tweaks to the ECU each year, and Cobb has had to keep up by tweaking the AP.