First car: 2011 Wrx Sedan
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on First car: 2011 Wrx Sedan within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello everybody, I am new to this forum, I'm 17 (since 1 week) just bought my car 3 days ago. ...

First car: 2011 Wrx Sedan

Hello everybody, I am new to this forum, I'm 17 (since 1 week) just bought my car 3 days ago. I have the regular 2011 wrx sedan. I current have about $5,200 to spend on after market modifications. I need your help because I'm new to car moding. The car is 100% stock! I am looking to make a few changes: New exhaust, intake, and a turbo swap (maybe). I am not very knowledgable on Subaru mods and prides so any and all help is accepted. Also, this will be my DD so no mods that I can't use daily and won't pass inspection (live in nj). I love loud exhaust sounds, so a nice powerful and loud exhaust would preferable.

Please don't tell me not to buy it (I already did), don't tell me it's "too much power" im responsible and i know how to drive a car....

Main goal:

Go from 265 hp to at least 350 (if possible, please inform).

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome to the forum. Considering its your first car save the money for any incidentals. If you must make some mods I would suggest handling/cosmetic (maybe a catback) instead of performance.

Though you said "im responsible and i know how to drive a car...." and if you really really want to have all that power read of on upgrade steps with these cars you cant just bolt on a new turbo unless you have the correct supporting upgrades.
    2012 WRB 4DR | SPT Exhaust | Short Throw | Rally Armour | WC Lathe Werks Custom TI Knob | Kartboy Bushings | Stoptech Brake Lines | JBK Elements DRL | STI HID Retrofit | XB LED Angel Eyes | GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley

CFLip2x 2012 WRB WRX

Wow...... 420Blazzin huh?