wheels for winter tires
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on wheels for winter tires within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi. I'm a newbie to this post. Have a 2015 WRX Ltd WRB 6MT, and want to get winter wheels ...

I Support ClubWRX

Talking wheels for winter tires

Hi. I'm a newbie to this post. Have a 2015 WRX Ltd WRB 6MT, and want to get winter wheels and tires. I have a 14 Forester with Bridgestone Battlax and, in Maine, they work just fine.
    My usual source, Tire Rack, doesn't show any choices for my WRX. I need some input for wheels and tires. I don't want to sacrifice handling, and prefer a black wheel. Suggestions, and also other sources. Thanx
    Mike A.
    Hampden, Me

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome, you can search for a 2014 STI on tire rack and you will get options that fit our cars. They switched up the 2015 WRXs so that they have the same bolt pattern as the STIs now.
    Last edited by gizmo0034; 06-27-2014 at 04:09 AM.

I Support ClubWRX
    If you want a cheap set get some CRV steel wheels

2015 Winter Wheels
    2012 WRB 4DR | SPT Exhaust | Short Throw | Rally Armour | WC Lathe Werks Custom TI Knob | Kartboy Bushings | Stoptech Brake Lines | JBK Elements DRL | STI HID Retrofit | XB LED Angel Eyes | GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley

CFLip2x 2012 WRB WRX

I Support ClubWRX
    Keep looking for alloys!

I found a discount set at TR for just over (like $5/wheel) the price of steel wheels with hub cabs (yuck)! Discontinued, called Sport TA or some such.

Quote Originally Posted by Oilypablo View Post
    Keep looking for alloys!

I found a discount set at TR for just over (like $5/wheel) the price of steel wheels with hub cabs (yuck)! Discontinued, called Sport TA or some such.