in the car search game, need some info
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on in the car search game, need some info within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; hey everyone im new to the subaru team and im looking to purchase a used subaru wrx. ive narrowed my ...

in the car search game, need some info

hey everyone im new to the subaru team and im looking to purchase a used subaru wrx. ive narrowed my search down to the 06 year only because for the wrx it seems to be the best purchase for my price range. now ive found some 07s but someone once told me something about them but basically they said that the 07 year had some issues that i should stay away from them. is there any reason i should stay away from the 07 or even the 04 or 05 years i know that thee 04 and 05 have the 2.0 but is there really that much of a difference in power and tourqe? and help and tips are much appreciated, i am trying to be smart about this and get the best bang for my buck ha, also if there are any links i should check out that would be much appreciated also. thanks guys

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Registered User wreckingball man's Avatar
    As far as the motor goes the 2.5's are more torquey and each year has posted higher numbers; but I would rather have a high revving 2.0L. Just my preference. I'm not really sure that either motor is "better" in a vastly significant way.

I've never heard of the 07's having "problems." What in particular did he say?

Quote Originally Posted by wreckingball man View Post
    As far as the motor goes the 2.5's are more torquey and each year has posted higher numbers; but I would rather have a high revving 2.0L. Just my preference. I'm not really sure that either motor is "better" in a vastly significant way.

I've never heard of the 07's having "problems." What in particular did he say?