New member and new to Subaru but have always loved them.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on New member and new to Subaru but have always loved them. within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I'm Jason , I'm from Michigan, I'm 26 (Someone name Sarah called me a baby in chat earlier...lol) and working ...

Cool New member and new to Subaru but have always loved them.

I'm Jason , I'm from Michigan, I'm 26 (Someone name Sarah called me a baby in chat earlier...lol) and working on my second degree for a career change. Working at a hospital isn't as fun as it sounded way back my first time in college! I'm new to Subaru but have always been a fan. I remember when the WRX came to the U.S and the first time I saw a bug eye in person, it was love! Haha but in all seriousness, I am all about the tech side of things. Aesthetics are great and all, but function over form. My love for the WRC is probably where my appreciation for Subaru really grew. It takes a lot of talent and massive balls to do that **** haha.

I come from the Honda community. I have owned three Hondas and right now I own a 2000 Civic Si. Under the hood I have an AEM short ram intake, Integra Type R throttle body, second gen JDM B16a swapped in. For the drive it has a limited slip diff, stage 2 Exedy clutch. Exhaust, 3 inch high flow cat and resonator delete with a Mugen twin loop muffler. It sits on BBS 17x7.5 wheels and Toyo Proxes in the summer and Enkei 15x5.5 in the winter. I also own a Saab 9-2x 2.5i all stock that sit on stock wheels and Pirelli all seasons.