New guy from Chicagoland here
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on New guy from Chicagoland here within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello everyone, name's Alberto, from west suburbs of Chicago, I go to Lewis University, and I work as a personal ...

Cool New guy from Chicagoland here

Hello everyone, name's Alberto, from west suburbs of Chicago, I go to Lewis University, and I work as a personal banker.

I finally got the car of my dreams about 2 months ago, a WRB '13 WRX.

Not much planned for it as of now, just gotta save up a bit to pay off a big chunk off to lower my payments lol.

But after doing a re-fi I will: (not in order)
    - 8000k HID retrofit
    - short ram intake
    - cat-bacl exhaust (nameless)
    - mudflaps
    -Coilovers
    - some one trade trunks with me, I want an STi wing
    Anyways, pics:

Oh and for wheels: my "summer" set up will be painted gold Focal X wheels, 17 x 8 on Continental DWS, and my winter set either the OEM wheels or Sparco Terras on Blizzaks

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Welcome! I have a wrb 2011 and am having the same problem with my wing, I want an sti wing! Its about 700$ on a good day to retrofit one.
    Welcome! Good choice on the nameless

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome ewwww WRB who buys that nice looking car. Im not a fan of your HID set up but thats up to you. As for the trunk swap you may want to post UNofficial Trunk Swap Thread and also check out the other forums for possible trades.
    2012 WRB 4DR | SPT Exhaust | Short Throw | Rally Armour | WC Lathe Werks Custom TI Knob | Kartboy Bushings | Stoptech Brake Lines | JBK Elements DRL | STI HID Retrofit | XB LED Angel Eyes | GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley

CFLip2x 2012 WRB WRX

Registered User wreckingball man's Avatar
    Welcome. Looks good!

Thanks!

Well, everywhere I ask I get told to do a retrofit.