Hello All

This is a discussion on Hello All within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi everyone, My name is Scott and I am a new Subaru WRX owner. Picking up my 2013 WRX tonight, ...

Hello All

Hi everyone,

My name is Scott and I am a new Subaru WRX owner. Picking up my 2013 WRX tonight, bought it used for a really great price. Where I am a newbie when it comes to these cars I'm not new to the car modding world at all. Here is a pic of the new car:

Pretty basic, just a dark grey metallic stock 2013 with no mods except for mud flaps (I don't count that as a mod really lol).

My other car is a 1997 Camaro that has a ton of mods but has a broken rod currently and I'm rebuilding the motor. Just needed something more reliable as a DD and I love the WRX, so when I finally found a used one at a killer price I had to snatch it up.

The Camaro:

I do race in autox with the Camaro (when its running) and I may do a run or two with the WRX just to see how it does. Really looking forward to having some AWD fun in the new car!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome from NJ

Nice DGM hatch. We are twins. Great color and great choice.
    http://shiftinglanes.com
    '14 DGM WRX Limited Hatch
    I'm a build thread?
    Stink-eye Mob #49

Nice, welcome! I, too, come from the muscle world. Had a 2001 Camaro loved her and got a kennel bell terminator kill the month before I sold her.
    However, I never thought I'd own a jap car, but I'm so glad I do. I love the AWD turbo, so fast, and the power is 100% usable at all times.
    In fact, got my first kill in my first race last night, a bolt on 2008 GT. .
    Congrats! You'll love the wrx

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk

That's because 4.6 GT's are slow as I'll get out. lol.