New with My Subaru
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on New with My Subaru within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey club members, I'm new to Club WRX and hopping to introduce my Subaru and myself Shes a Hawkeye Wrx, ...

Talking New with My Subaru

Hey club members, I'm new to Club WRX and hopping to introduce my Subaru and myself
    Shes a Hawkeye Wrx, had her for about 3 months so far
    Has about 100,000 on her and hope to put a lot more on
    She Came packed with quite a bit of mods, seems to be running great though besides having quite a bit of spooling noise but from what i heard that supposed to happen, right?
    Hope i made the right choice, with every one saying buying a subaru with mods is bad, would anyone elaborate on that?
    I have done a bit of modding my self on it, nothing major though just caliber, and wheels small stuff like that
    Here is the list of mods that are on it and a couple pics, I would greatly appreciate your input and support, also any ideas on where to go mechanically or appearance wise would be awesome

THANKS

Wheels: 17" stock 2008 impreza wheels, wrapped in 225, 45, 17 Potenza tires

MODS:

1300cc Injectors
    STI intercooler
    Perrin downpipe
    Perrin catback exhaust
    Perrin light weight crank pulley
    3 port grimmspeed boost controller
    spt shortram intake
    Walbro 225 fuel pump
    perrin turbo inlet hose

about to put Exedy Stage one clutch, hope it fits the setup.

guy i bought it from also said it had an STI turbo but i dont know for sure

also i dont know what brand guages are on it, but have color shifting boost, oil temp, and vacuum readings

Runs 330hp to the Crank with 18.5 psi boost on a Stage 11 cobb map

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20140228_182230.jpg 
Views:	92 
Size:	117.1 KB 
ID:	137641

Name:	IMG_20140228_181819.jpg 
Views:	92 
Size:	112.8 KB 
ID:	137649

Name:	IMG_20140228_181458.jpg 
Views:	91 
Size:	90.6 KB