New Subaru WRX owner here. Tips/ Advice???
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on New Subaru WRX owner here. Tips/ Advice??? within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey, what's going on yall? Just bought a new WRBlue 2014 WRX hatch back. Since I'm new to the world ...

New Subaru WRX owner here. Tips/ Advice???

Hey, what's going on yall? Just bought a new WRBlue 2014 WRX hatch back. Since I'm new to the world that most of yall have been in for a while, I figured I'd ask for any tips or advice yall might have. I'd like to have a general idea of what to expect maintenance and performance wise if possible. Thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Welcome and congrats! What exactly are you curious about?
    - Will
    First Mods: What to do and what not to do
    Current Car: 2014 Golf TDI
    Previous Cars:2012 WRB WRX Hatch, 2004 RSX-S, 1998 Grand Prix GTP
    "Isn't it amazing how smart you feel when you just aren't being stupid?"

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome

Read through your owners manual, thats a great guide for the maintenance required. Follow it.

These other links are good as far as understanding your car and the various modifications that can be done/how things work.

Unabomber's Manifesto - NASIOC

First Modifications - what to do and not to do

Other than that, just drive the car as much as you can and get to know it.

Registered User wreckingball man's Avatar
    Welcome!

Welcome and congrats!
    2014 Subaru WRX
    Torqued Performance Stage 2
    Stink-Eye Mob #0022
    Build Thread
    First Mods, what to do and not to do

Registered User chrismartin3391's Avatar
    Tip. If your running stock tires. Get new ones for the winter if need be.

The first thing mod I looked into was the short shifter and add a new shift knob. After that it really comes down to what you would like to improve on the car:
    - Better handling?
    - More power?
    - Better radio?