Purchasing a 2013 WRX!
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Purchasing a 2013 WRX! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; First of all, I just want to say how excited I am to finally purchase my dream car. I've been ...

Talking Purchasing a 2013 WRX!

First of all, I just want to say how excited I am to finally purchase my dream car. I've been wanting this car since I was 15 years old and discovered rally. I'll never forget the look of the 2004-05 WRX STi with the world rally blue and those gold rims!

Secondly, I've been driving a 2004 Hyundai Tiburon Automatic for most of my life and I am very much looking forward to purchasing this 2013 Subaru WRX Manual!

Third, I have a few questions...

1) The SPT exhaust from Subaru is it really worth it? From what I have read it isn't worth the price tag, due to, not much of an improvement on sound and no performance increase.

2) I am very new to car modifications and I have no clue about anything at all! So what are some easy upgrades that I can possibly install myself and upgrades I can get installed at a shop. (I know there are a lot of stickies, but I am having trouble understanding what they mean lol)

I simply can not wait for my WRX!

This is not my car, but it looks just like this:
    2013 WRX Silver

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

SPT exhaust is pricey. There are tons of options out there. Find the one that fits you. An exhaust early on will only give you a different sound. Not much upgrade anywhere else. It will benefit later on when you start modding the engine.