2013 WRX hatch

This is a discussion on 2013 WRX hatch within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I just purchased a 13 WRX hatch. I am new to the subie world and modding so I have done ...

2013 WRX hatch

I just purchased a 13 WRX hatch. I am new to the subie world and modding so I have done a lot of reading. My car is still stock but i would like to eventually do some mods. The more i read about what i should do the muddier it gets. So far i am thinking that the way to go is a turbo back exhaust with a pro tune. How much of a difference should i expect in HP and torque? Is it worthwhile? Will my brakes and suspension hold up? Will this make the car less reliable? Am i on the right track? What will this do to my mpg? I know that i have too many questions but PLEASE HELP!!!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Congrats post a picture of your new ride! I am also a Subie newbie so I can't help out with the questions too much. I know for me I will start with cosmetic mods first and then work on some performance stuff. That will let me get used to the car and do a proper break in.

Congrats !I am a newbie too, but have browsed WRX forums for a while. My personal feel is

[1] Break in first 1000 miles
    [2] AP Stage 1 with exhaust and CAI ( maybe). Might be a 10% boost in HP/TQ
    [3] AP Stage2.. I have heard not to go beyond Stage 2in a rex and you could have issues with the tranny

Cobb tuning could improve mpg, but I plan to stick with SPT until warranty. After that...I might mod the heck out of it.
    Stink eye mob #682
    Money can't buy happiness. But it can buy race car parts.... that'll make me happy
    07 Mazda 3 S Touring 5 MT - SOLD
    12 Charger R/T Red pearl triple coat , wheels and tunes group - SOLD
    14 WRB WRX Hatch premium SPT STS, SPT CBE, SPT BG, Sub, RA Mudflaps,front plate delete, KB shifter bushings , Tic Pivot bushings , Enkei RPF1s 17x8