02 WRX - First mod Q's- Intake, Up pipe, exhaust?

This is a discussion on 02 WRX - First mod Q's- Intake, Up pipe, exhaust? within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Whats up guys, Recently bought a 02 wagon, second wrx ive owned and my 4th subi (96 legacy, 02 wrx ...

02 WRX - First mod Q's- Intake, Up pipe, exhaust?

Whats up guys,

Recently bought a 02 wagon, second wrx ive owned and my 4th subi (96 legacy, 02 wrx sedan, 99 OBS)

Had it checked out and have a good stock foundation to start on. but im not sure where to take it from here.
    Ive helped my friend and his 04 sti-stage 2 now- but not sure if i want to go same route as far as order of installment.

Any input would be greatly appreciated, as i am new to DIY on my subi but thats also a large part of why i chose the stock wrx, to work on and build my self knowledge.

As far as engine goes, the only thing i have replaced is the inlet pipe
    since money is scarce I need to choose wisely and need some input from more experienced guys, I want some more torque, but nothing too crazy or pricey for now..

:::Heres my list that i threw together:::

--Either a new intake (cobb sf?), or dive in and get a new up pipe (cat less?) and gaskets...maybe all in that order?
    -next I was looking into suspension (coilovers?) but since thats pricey, it might be a while till I can get em and throw em on.

On a similar note, since Im a college student and have to wait a while before I have enough saved funds to go ahead, consider that If i make a modification it might be some months before i can afford the next--i.e. buying a up pipe but then not having funds for a gasket job :/ which i know is needed asap

Let me know what you guys think..

Thanks!!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX