Uber noob here

This is a discussion on Uber noob here within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello all, names Kyle, I'm 23. Completely new to WRX's. I plan on getting a 04-06 at beginning of the ...

Uber noob here

Hello all, names Kyle, I'm 23. Completely new to WRX's. I plan on getting a 04-06 at beginning of the new year so I'm here just doing my research on things that could go wrong or things to look for when I do go to buy one. I owned a 01 mustang 4.6 last and I got into a rather big accident with it so I figured I'd better move from power to handling now I have a 01 ford explorer sport and I've always like WRX's but mustangs are my first love. Any tips from personal experience when buying one would be greatly appreciated. Sorry for the long winded post but I'm done now.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Welcome! There's a couple stickies that are good reading for someone thinking about buying one of these cars.

How to Buy a Used WRX or STI

Complete USED WRX Buying Checklist
    - Will
    First Mods: What to do and what not to do
    Current Car: 2014 Golf TDI
    Previous Cars:2012 WRB WRX Hatch, 2004 RSX-S, 1998 Grand Prix GTP
    "Isn't it amazing how smart you feel when you just aren't being stupid?"

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome to Club
    -The J
    New Members, CLICK & BOOKMARK these links:

"Driving most supercars is like trying to manhandle a cow up a back staircase. . . This is like smearing honey into Keira Knightly" -JC

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome, Kyle
    2005 WRX STi (Mods | Virtual Dyno)

Resident Tuner @ WTF Tuning

"Never trust anything that bleeds for a week and lives ..."

UNYSOC

Thx guys, one question I didn't get answered in those 2 stickys but any rule of thumb on high mileage WRX, ones with like 170-200k for sale. Are they worth looking at or not even bother?

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by Shina View Post