Hi all I'm new to site and need some advice bugeye lost power no boost
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Hi all I'm new to site and need some advice bugeye lost power no boost within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Sorry i posted this here but new and not sur we're to post I have a 2001 bugeye wax turbo ...

Sorry i posted this here but new and not sur we're to post
    I have a 2001 bugeye wax turbo
    I was driving along as norm and went to toe it to find that there was no boost and was driving like a 1.1 corsa lol
    Car runs and tics over like it should no smoke at all
    What I have done so far
    Oil cap check
    New up pipe
    Replaced y pipe under intercooler
    Reset ecu
    Took batt off for an hour
    Still the same
    Can some one help please

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Check all of your connection points around your intercooler (below as well) to make sure they are tight.

Quote Originally Posted by 11blackSTi View Post
    Check all of your connection points around your intercooler (below as well) to make sure they are tight.
    Hi have done this as I had a blue pro drive y pipe on it and have now put a standard hard y pipe on as i Thought it was that as the pro drive one was suckin flat thanks

Any CELs?
    - Will
    First Mods: What to do and what not to do
    Current Car: 2014 Golf TDI
    Previous Cars:2012 WRB WRX Hatch, 2004 RSX-S, 1998 Grand Prix GTP
    "Isn't it amazing how smart you feel when you just aren't being stupid?"

Hi no cels I have an psi ecu monitor in the car it if showing 0 fault codes have reset the ecu

I Support ClubWRX
    If you genuinely have zero boost check the C clip on the wastegate actuator, it may have fallen off.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    The world breaks everyone and afterward many are strong in the broken places. Ernest Hemingway