New to ClubWRX!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on New to ClubWRX! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello everyone! This is my first time posting here. I am currently the owner of an 08 WRX with some ...

New to ClubWRX!

Hello everyone!

This is my first time posting here. I am currently the owner of an 08 WRX with some modifications. I've always been a Subaru fan, I had a 2003 Silver WRX with modifications as well.

I picked up the 2008 after Hurricane Sandy took both of our cars(my wife and I) as well as a majority of the things we owned(4 ft of water in our house).

I went from:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2008.jpg 
Views:	92 
Size:	122.2 KB 
ID:	115519
    which was an 08 C300 4Matic to this:

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	wrx1.jpg 
Views:	91 
Size:	130.7 KB 
ID:	115520
    and we went an picked up 2013 lease for my wife since we have a 1 year old(I previously rolled a c230 and was fine, hence getting another one... thats a story for another time).

The picture above is from the day I brought it home. It was completely stock with the navigation package and heated seats with 34k on it. 1 Owner.

My current list of modifications are as follows:

Audio/Exterior:
    • Pioneer 940BT Double Din
    • Pioneer Type R Door Speakers
    • MAudio Interior 4 Channel Amp
    • Steering Control Adapter
    • 15% Tint all around(Except the Windshield)
    • LED interior kit

Underneath the hood:
    • Injen Cold Air Intake
    • TurboXS RFL BOV
    • Kartboy STS with all bearings(Installed by Precision Tuning)
    • Invidia Q300 CBE(Installed by Precision Tuning)
    • StopTech Stage 2 kits - Pads, Rotors and SS Lines(Installed by Precision Tuning)