Just bought 2010 wrx

This is a discussion on Just bought 2010 wrx within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey im new to wrx. I'm wondering what mods i can start doing but i have a 7 year 10000mile ...

Just bought 2010 wrx

Hey im new to wrx. I'm wondering what mods i can start doing but i have a 7 year 10000mile warranty so i cant go crazy.
    I have a cartboy throw shift and a oil and boost gauge so far.
    Thanks!!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    What part of the car do you feel is lacking? You could start out with suspension mods that are considered to be "safer".
    T0ny
    2011 WRX
    2012 FXT

The Big 2011/2012 Mod Thread

Ooh,hang on. That is the throb of a turbocharged flat four engine. A sound which,all over the world,heralds the imminent arrival of a moron - JC.

^ like he said. Before I got my car I bought a lot of parts because of what I read on forums. Now that I have the car I regret buying so many things as I have enjoyed my car in stock form.

I agree, i had a mazda 6 and bought stupid **** too.
    What i feel the car lacks is low end power. This is going to be my daily driver and like i said i meed to keep my warranty so im not sure if there is much i can do.

Not sure what would help with that without losing your warranty. Maybe some more sticky tires will help you take off better.

I don't think its the tires, I'm not really getting any slippage or spinning. O well, i didn't think there was anything I could do

Quote Originally Posted by ericmc1220 View Post
    I agree, i had a mazda 6 and bought stupid **** too.
    What i feel the car lacks is low end power. This is going to be my daily driver and like i said i meed to keep my warranty so im not sure if there is much i can do.