Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on New Member within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi, I am fairly new to the Subaru community and have just bought my first WRX. I bought a new ...

Hi,
    I am fairly new to the Subaru community and have just bought my first WRX. I bought a new 2013 WRX STI a few days ago and am loving the car already and look forward to some mountain driving. I live in Atlanta and only have a short drive to the North Georgia Mountains where there are many curves and elevation changes that make driving a car like this FUN!

Why am I here?
    Well to be honest, I love cars! We traded in my wife's 2014 Forester XT Touring to get me my STI. I gave her my 2013 Charger SRT8 (490HP with mods) because she just loved the power of the V8. I like handling and have auto crossed in the past so I have an appreciation of "control". I feel like I can always learn more and would like to help others if I can. So forgive me for my stupid question post right now because I know that I don't know everything!

Cars of my past....
    Evo 10, it was love hate relationship that HATE finally won and it was sold!
    Civic SI, loved it but wife wanted something new.
    VW's of all make and model and even a TDI Cup.
    Mustangs, SVO's, 5.0's, and even a 2013 GT that would NOT handle to save my life.
    68 Mustang, in garage now
    69 Camaro, in garage now
    12 Jeep Wrangler JKU BUILT, in garage now
    Harley...hope to sell soon to buy go fast stuff for my STI!

I look forward to my new Subaru adventure!

thanks,
    Phillip

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome to the forum.
    T0ny
    2011 WRX
    2012 FXT

The Big 2011/2012 Mod Thread

Ooh,hang on. That is the throb of a turbocharged flat four engine. A sound which,all over the world,heralds the imminent arrival of a moron - JC.

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome!