Can't wait to finish breaking in my '13 WRX.

This is a discussion on Can't wait to finish breaking in my '13 WRX. within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; It's been 2 months and i got 600miles in my WRX. As i am near breaking it in. Should I ...

Can't wait to finish breaking in my '13 WRX.

It's been 2 months and i got 600miles in my WRX. As i am near breaking it in. Should I wait until my first oil change to let my baby rip and if so when should i oil change? some say i should oil change at 2k and some say 1.5k? Please give me some tips for i am new to Subies.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Seems like the general consensus on here is there is nothing wrong with changing your oil at 1000 miles. That's only for added piece of mind. According to the manual, once you hit 1000 miles, with keeping it under 4k RPMs, you're ok to let it rip and it doesn't say anywhere that you would need to change your oil. 3500-5000 between oil changes seems to also be a general rule of thumb, but listen to your dealer. ask them. 7500 is also written in the manual for '11-'13 models. Go by the manual/dealer and you're golden.
    http://shiftinglanes.com
    '14 DGM WRX Limited Hatch
    I'm a build thread?
    Stink-eye Mob #49

Thanks Dude.

I've had my 2013 WRX for since 6/11 and it has 750 miles on it. You dont drive it at all!!! This week I even used my second car to keep the miles down

Wow, I've had mine 5 days and have put on 300 miles.

In any case, welcome I'm new too!