newbi has a problem
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on newbi has a problem within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; hi guys and girl im new to the site lol and have a question I own a 99 gc8 wrx ...

Cool newbi has a problem

hi guys and girl im new to the site lol and have a question I own a 99 gc8 wrx with a 2000 model motor and my idle has dropped to the point were its stalls I had a mate look at the idle solenoid sencor and he think that's the problem he pulled the idle sencor plug out and if I remember correctly the car shood stall and possibly not start but it had done nothing the car then idled at 1000 rpm and I havnt had a problem since I am new to the turbo world so any sujestions will help me out heeps thanks kindy
    BIGGZY
    idle sencor ive puuled the plug out and the car runs fine just check engine light stays on

ANY SUJESTIONS plz
    Last edited by Biggzy; 06-22-2013 at 10:08 PM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Wy has no one helped me out with sujestions or ideas this is ment to be a site for ppl with wrxs to help onanother and all yous do is just watch read pass wtf

zax
    I Support ClubWRX I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by Biggzy View Post
    Wy has no one helped me out with sujestions or ideas this is ment to be a site for ppl with wrxs to help onanother and all yous do is just watch read pass wtf
    OK. Relax. You posted on a Saturday at 8 in the morning U.S.A. Eastern time. Being as how this is primarily a US based board, there are very few people up at 8 AM on a Saturday and browsing the boards. Furthermore, there are not very many users that are familiar with the GC Imprezas.

What mods on the car? Does the car run normally when not in idle? Ensure that the MAF sensor is properly connected.
    2015 CWP WRX STi ... But how did I get roped back into an EJ motor?!
    Zax's utterly unimaginably stock 2015 STi build thread