Should I buy this WRX?

This is a discussion on Should I buy this WRX? within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi all, I'm new to Subaru and I'm thinking about buying a 2009 WRX sedan. I work at a car ...

Should I buy this WRX?

Hi all, I'm new to Subaru and I'm thinking about buying a 2009 WRX sedan.

I work at a car dealership and we recently took in the 09 WRX, it's black and drives beautifully. It has approximately 72000 KM's or 43000 Miles. That being said I don't know much about these cars besides the fact that I enjoy them.

I've been driving it as my "demo" for about 400 km's and love it as I knew I would. My question is what do I need to look for before I buy? What maintenance should I look into at this point?

I also noticed what I was driving it, putting it into reverse requires some force. Is that common for Subaru's? I'm not sure.

Also, I do plan on doing somethings to it, nothing crazy. Exhaust, tuner (maybe?) intake and that's pretty well it.

I don't know what brands are good for these cars and I don't know what kind of power difference I'll see with these slight modifications. I would love to have it over 300hp but I don't know if that's possible given my parameters.

I also know that that Subaru's aren't cheap, and either are there parts. The expense of maintenance doesn't scare me, I just don't want a car that is going to need thousands ever month!

Thanks for your time and please help!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Do you have maintenance records with the car?

Here's the guides: Subaru maintenance schedules and new car break-in period- 2000 through 2009, links for 2010, 2011...

The reverse dance is a Subaru...quirk.

Check out the link in my sig for info about modifications. Almost all bolt-ons will require a tune. When you say 300, do you mean crank HP or wheel HP?