Hello all. Just bought 2006 WRX Wagon
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Hello all. Just bought 2006 WRX Wagon within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello everyone, I just was lucky enough to buy a 2006 WRX wagon in silver. I just bought it today ...

Hello all. Just bought 2006 WRX Wagon

Hello everyone,

I just was lucky enough to buy a 2006 WRX wagon in silver. I just bought it today about 6 hours ago or so. i have never owned a a suby before or a turboed car, i owned two hondas and a ford. i'm still very new to the car scene and learning to modify stuff so i will probably have a lot of "dumb questions" but i would rather ask it and look dumb then mess up my car. I drove 3 hours to pick it up and 3 hours back to bring it back home and in the 3 hours of driving i loved every second of it. I love having the space of the wagon and it has 86,000 miles on it. When i brought it back to get it inspected in my state it didnt pass, needs two new CV boots ( i think thats what they are called, not the most mechanically inclined person but i love to learn about cars and what things do.) So they said i should have to back tomorrow morning good as new. I have a few questions if you guys could help me out please and thank you.

1. What else should i be worried about with 86000 miles on the car? i've heard timing belt can cause problems? It's going to a reliable family mechanic friday and is there anything i should tell him to keep an eye out for?
    2. Can the stock fuel system handle the cobb stage two kit? or should i upgrade it before? i mean i've never owned a turbo car before as previously stated and i don't want to damage anything. I've also been told fuel is a big issue with turboed cars need to keep them fueled and all, properly.