Potential Subaru Owner
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Potential Subaru Owner within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello Everyone! Im new to this forum board and would like to start things off on the right foot. I ...

Registered User ClosetSubyLover's Avatar

Potential Subaru Owner

Hello Everyone! Im new to this forum board and would like to start things off on the right foot. I have been an avid looker in owning a Subaru but was never financially capable of obtaining one until now.. I'm completely new to the Subaru make and would like to get some concerns, thoughts, or ideas about what to look out for when buying one of these. I have a friend who did a pretty substantial build to his VW GLI and it got me interested in doing one to a Subaru, since I was a bigger fan of these cars then the VW's.

I know I cant get ahead of myself because I want to do this the right way the first time around with as little problems as possible. I have plans of getting a WRX STi and doing some minor mods to it, that would still allow me to have a daily driver but also have a little petal behind my foot if I wanted it as well. I have strong car knowledge but like I said I am completely new to Subaru's and the foreign side of things.

If anyone can give me things to look out for to the common issues buying privately or from a dealership I would love to know! Also just some minor quirks about the cars themselves like certain years I should stay away from, common problems that manufacturers had recalls on or little tricks that need to be done to not have extensive issues with maintaining and operating the car.

Again any info or knowledge as to what I'm looking for would be great and I am excited to hear what everyone has to say!
    Last edited by ClosetSubyLover; 04-24-2013 at 02:10 PM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    You looking at new or used vehicles?