New member: Nissan owner trying to convert!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on New member: Nissan owner trying to convert! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guys! Just checking in! I'm actually in the market for a new vehicle and a wrx or STI is ...

New member: Nissan owner trying to convert!

Hey guys! Just checking in! I'm actually in the market for a new vehicle and a wrx or STI is on top the list. I actually want to get he next gen wrx but these last few photos that leaked are making me weary. I'm hoping more news will be released soon. I am not Ina rush so I still have time to eithe order a new 2013 or just wait for the new model.

As for background I got married almost 3 years ago, traded my 350z to buy my wife a new hyundai sonata and now I'm driving her old 2003 solara.
    I've been driving nissans all my life. I am a parts manager/director of a local Infiniti store in the DC metro area and our company loves nissans and fords! I've owned 6 nissans in the past including (at one point) the fastest n/a 350z but that was short lived. Ran numerous 12.8@111mph with very light mods.
    I'm getting the mod bug and I want a compact sedan with turbo and awd!
    I plan on keeping my solara or trading that in for a Nissan frontier and buy a wrx as a semi mid life crisis to toy around with. As much as I love the styling of the current model I feel that once the new body comes out it will get old quick.
    As for drivetrain are there any disadvantages of the 2.5L?
    Sorry for the rambling. I know I can wait but I also don't want to be stuck with a new model wrx if it looks like the new imprezas. S

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Hi...it is nice to be here

Welcome!

Disadvantages of the 2.5? Depends who you ask! Gas mileage, certainly.
    - Will
    First Mods: What to do and what not to do
    Current Car: 2014 Golf TDI