New to clubWRX forums - Built 07' STI UGM :)
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on New to clubWRX forums - Built 07' STI UGM :) within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Sup fellow subi owner's, Name is Andor and i've been a member of Nasioc and iWSTI forums for a good ...

New to clubWRX forums - Built 07' STI UGM :)

Sup fellow subi owner's,

Name is Andor and i've been a member of Nasioc and iWSTI forums for a good time now... Thought i sign up on here and join yall.

My car has recently just got a new motor put in (built Vigilant street series short block) as my piston rings finally went and warranty was kind enough to write me a nice check

Please bare with me as English is not my forte and being a Mechanical Engineer, i suck at this writing stuff! :devil:

Picked up the car with 20,000 miles back in July 2010 and it was a virgin! Stock, barely ran hard and super clean! got a deal i couldn't pass on and fell in love! Subi's have always been one of the car's ive always wanted to own and i will never sell it!

Image of car right when i purchased her:

The car stock, dyno'd in at 265whp / 235wtq on a Mustang Dyno which for me, hp #'s seem'd a little high, but who wouldn't be happy with a factory freak

I got the car protuned right after, did a conservative tune and made 273whp / 265wtq.
    Took it too the track and posted a best time of 13.01 @ 102.27 with just the tune.

Loving the power, the mods came quickly!

Modifications:

Engine:
    • Vigilant Street Series short block installed
    • Forged EJ257 crankshaft installed
    • Forged EJ257 connecting rods installed
    • CP Forged Pistons w/ Moly Coated Skirts installed
    • High Performance Piston Rings installed
    • FP RED Turbo Ordered and on its way
    • TGV DELETE Looking to purchase a set
    • Grimspeed 3-port EBCS installed
    • AEM cold air intake installed
    • Walbro 255 fuel pump installed
    • Pro-tune

Drivetrain: