Hey everyone! Future WRX owner!

This is a discussion on Hey everyone! Future WRX owner! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey everyone, name is Anthony and I came here to do lots of learning and getting info about the car ...

Hey everyone! Future WRX owner!

Hey everyone, name is Anthony and I came here to do lots of learning and getting info about the car I am looking to get later this year. A 2013/14 Subaru WRX nothing special added just bone dry from the factory. I came to that decision because everyone I have talked to so far said it wasnt worth getting the extra stuff just add it later. (boost gauge, short throw shifter, navigation, SPT exhaust etc.) Get some aftermarket parts and they will be better and worth your money. This is going to be my VERY FIRST brand new car also very first Manual transmission car, as well as very first sports car. I am very new to this so any info that I can get would be great! I test drove one the other day and man oh man, I was convinced already that I wanted it but after taking her for a drive and letting it loose (it was a used 2012 WRX sedan with 8k miles on it) I absolutely fell in love! I cant wait to finally have the opportunity to own one and finally be in a car that I proud to own! Like I said any info would be great from you guys that already have one! Not looking to really race with it or anything. Just enjoy the way she sounds drives the power its more of just a fun car for me to own and go on some drives with my friends that already own higher HP vehicles! Thanks again!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Welcome! Do you have any specific questions?
    - Will
    First Mods: What to do and what not to do
    Current Car: 2014 Golf TDI
    Previous Cars:2012 WRB WRX Hatch, 2004 RSX-S, 1998 Grand Prix GTP
    "Isn't it amazing how smart you feel when you just aren't being stupid?"

Quote Originally Posted by Calvinball View Post